Our Team

We are the team of builders, thinkers, explorers, and executors enabling Afara’s mission.

We equip young people with tools, support systems, experiences, and connect them with opportunities needed to transform Nigeria’s economic and political landscape.

We approach our work with curiosity and experimentation, and our daily engagements are met with urgency and determination.
We believe our future success is dependent on the quality of our collective imagination

This is the team of builder-executors and consultants that have laid the bricks to drive Afara’s mission forward in 2020-21.

We call them “The Creators”!

Lara Rabiu

Founder/Chief Curator

Adejoke Odocha

Co-founder, The Bridge Program

Faith Abiodun

VP, Growth & Partnerships

Vinayak Mahbubani

Chief of Staff

Nkemdilim Uwaje-Begho

Digital Technology

John Igwe

Senior Program Manager
The Pathway

Daniel Alumona

Program Manager
Global Peer Collaboration

Veda Sunassee


Katleho Mohono